E39: The Lucidia Project

Below you can find the full video podcast episode from our YouTube channel. To listen on all other platforms, click here.

On this episode I am joined by sullen alternative metallers Chase & Ben of The Lucidia Project, a highly emotive new metal band hailing from Fargo, North Dakota in the USA.

The title of this episode “Shining a Light on Darkness” reflects the bands key theme of duality, as they delve into the depths of the human condition, creating music as a therapeutic form of catharsis for both themselves and their listeners.

The heavy emotional topics largely center around dealing with trauma, in which the ultimate purpose of the music is healing – letting the listener know that it is okay to feel and process that emotion. This is music for the people that feel like nobody hears them, the outcasts and the misunderstood.

Musically this is reflected by a bittersweet sound, piano driven melodic metal blending Dark Metal influences such as Evanescence, Katatonia & Paradise Lost with 90’s Singer-Songwriters such as Tori Amos. Alternative Rock & Metal has it’s place in the mix too and both Chase & Ben interestingly come from Classical music backgrounds.

I loved getting to delve into these topics with the guys, alongside the usual bits about their writing & production process, musical journey’s, and life in Fargo, North Dakota. All in all it made for a great episode and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

WJR ❤️


Check out The Lucidia Project’s links here

For all other Love Anarchy links including socials, music, blog, etc – go here



00:33 – Introduction & Synopsis

01:20 – Overview of The Lucidia Project

03:30 – The Duality of the Bands Sound & Themes

05:20 – The Bands Writing Process

14:20 – How The Lucidia Project Came Together

19:07 – The Bands Production Process

22:04 – The Bands Development & Fighting Perfectionism

30:25 – Musical Influences

37:16 – Heavy Emotional Topics / Chase’s Artistic Mission

44:20 – Chase’s Musical Journey

57:46 – Ben’s Musical Journey

01:07:09 – Chase’s Life Outside of Music

01:11:13 – Ben’s Life Outside of Music

01:14:45 – Fargo, North Dakota

01:17:23 – The Bands Plans Moving Forward

01:20:57 – Final Thoughts & Closing Sentiments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More from Love Anarchy...

Browse our catalogue and shop music & merchandise from the artists of LovAnaverse Records & LA Earth.

Revolutionise your creative career with our all-in-one marketing platform for musicians, artists & creative entrepreneurs.

Explore our sci-fantasy rockstar universe. An alternate reality experience where music is magic. 

Related Posts